We struck Gold!!

GOLD, as in a Gold Medal at the Society of Publication Designers (SPD’s) awards last week. Awards never play into the creative process when brainstorming an idea, but I will say that it is rather gratifying to be acknowledged by your peers for doing what I absolutely love to do!!! More times than not, the work I engage myself in cracks me up (whether it’s kids or dogs), and sends me home remembering what turns me on most about photography… the collaboration of everyone’s heart and soul!!

I find tremendous inspiration in those I work with, as is ALWAYS the case when I team up with Creative Directors Nancy Campbell and Trevett McCandliss of Earnshaws Magazine. And I would be remiss if I did not mention the ridiculous value of my right hand man on set, Jason Goodrich… the dude keeps ya light on your toes to say the least!

This story was a blast from start to finish. When a good idea exists, a pretty wide open arena to create, and an amazing team to support it, this is the kinda stuff that happens… Thank you all for the memories, especially the lil’ munchkins!!


About Michael Brian

We are all about dogs... raising, training, teaching, integrating, collaborating, enjoying, growing, playing... and creating art! We aim to raise the bar in the dog world, all the while, having a great time doing so.
This entry was posted in awards, children, fashion, photography, portrait and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to We struck Gold!!

  1. sholeh says:

    YOU ROCK!!! So proud of you!!!

    • laura says:

      Congratulations my soul brother, you deserve every accolade and more!!
      Love you and Miss you always!
      Laura

Leave a Reply

