Dog of the Day

“Be the person your dog thinks you are”… Chris Rudolph

I did not know Chris Rudolph, but I dedicate this post to him, and this quote of his could not be more a more perfect way to go through life. Chris lost his life recently in a fatal avalanche at Stevens Pass, WA. I read of this news through a posting of some of his closest friends. They said he was one of the kindest, most generous, talented people they knew… in full support of anything positive, brave or inspired. I am quite sure I would have loved Chris Rudolph as much as they do…

His story, and the words of his friends touched me deeply… I’m not even sure why, but it did. So I would like to send some love his way!! One of Chris’ closest friends wrote this at his memorial:

“We’re left with the knowledge that we have a small window of opportunity in this life to forge friendships, to inspire, to live and to love.”

About Michael Brian

We are all about dogs... raising, training, teaching, integrating, collaborating, enjoying, growing, playing... and creating art! We aim to raise the bar in the dog world, all the while, having a great time doing so.
This entry was posted in animals, Dog of the Day, dogs, dogzlife, people, photography, portrait, What's on the Manu and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Dog of the Day

  1. kate says:

    i love that quote at the top! and the photo of course 🙂

  2. Very touching, Michael… I believe that we are always touched by people’s ‘sincerity’ when they express their true feelings; makes us look inwards, so to speak, at our own humanity… 😉
    Love that pooch pic and the quote… I can almost hear him saying.. “Ommmmmmmm” 😉

  3. Fergiemoto says:

    Oh, that’s a great photo!

  4. Sergio Garcia says:

    Gorgeous!

  5. Susie says:

    A really delightful capture – I love the sense of quiet contemplation… thank you for sharing…
    Best wishes,
    Susie 🙂

    • that’s my boy Manu and his “go to” pose almost every time I point the camera his way. He could be running around like crazy, then I go to shoot, and he pretends to dose off almost immediately… so I thought i would make the most of his meditative-like moment

      • Susie says:

        How funny – they’re such individuals, aren’t they?! Manu’s an absolute sweetiepie – he must give you lots of pleasure! I took the liberty of sharing this post earlier on my Facebook page to spread the love of all things Manu!
        Best wishes,
        Susie 🙂

  6. that’s very kind of you Susie, thanks… you will find many things Manu throughout my blog and FB photo page… including today’s post… be well, MB

Leave a Reply

